This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...


AGM 24th November 7.30pm

All 'B' and 'C' teams are not automatically entered into 2016 fixtures. 

All teams must be confirmed as required for 2016 by 31st December.

Any team withdrawn after 31st December will incur a fine.

The AGM of the League will be held at 7.30pm on TUESDAY NOV 24th 2015 at J&G MEAKIN CC.

All teams must be confirmed by 31st December 2015. (this includes additional age group teams)

2015 League Winners

Under 9 Section A                   Porthill Park

Under 9 Section B                   Knypersley

Under 9 Section C                   Checkley

Under 9 Section D                   Hem Heath A

Under 9 Section E                   Moddershall Cobras & Stone SP A

Under 9 Section F                   Sandbach

Under 11 Section A                 Leycett

Under 11 Section B                 Knypersley

Under 11 Section C                 Ashcombe Park A

Under 11 Section D                 Porthill Park

Under 11 Section E                 Moddershall Cobras

Under 11 Section F                 Moddershall Panthers

Under 11 Section G                 Hem Heath A

Under 13 Pairs Section A        Leycett

Under 13 Pairs Section B        Moddershall Blues

Under 13 Pairs Section C        Checkley

Under 13 Pairs Section D        Blythe

Under 13 LF Section A            Milford Hall

Under 13 LF Section B            Sandbach

Under 13 LF Section C            Newcastle & Hartshill

Under 15 Section A                 Silverdale

Under 15 Section B                 Knypersley

Under 15 Section C                 Checkley

Under 15 Section D                 Moddershall 

2015 Cup Winners

Peter Gething Cup (U15)         Moddershall

John Davies Cup (U15)           Silverdale

Jean Mayer Cup (u13)            Sandbach

Dave Kettle u13 Trophy          Moddershall Cobras

Graham Cooper Trophy (u11) Moddershall Cobras

U11 Subsidiary Cup                Little Stoke

Ralph Mitchell Cup (U9)          Stone SP A

U9 Subsidiary Cup                  Kidsgrove

The new format for the website you can find all the information you need using the red navigation bar at the top of the screen

Home - takes you back to this screen

About Us - names and contacts of the Management committee should you need them.

News - all the latest news from the league and other local leagues

Competitions - This is where all the league tables are displayed

Members - lit of those who have requested to be members of this site - note to enter results you need to be a member of your own club website not the league site.

Fixtures - all the up-coming fixtures by week, month or year and by competition or league

Resultsall the match results by week, month or year and by competition or league

Statistics - All the stats from the games. This will only show if the scorecards have been completed and from where the league averages will be taken.

Community - Photo gallery and also document library where the league rules, contacts and excel version of the cup draws will be available.

Club Directory - search function to help find other club websites on play cricket. useful to find contacts, direction etc

Calendar - Diary for meetings etc.
Welcome to the South Moorlands Junior Cricket League (SMJCL)